Agricola - Literature encompassing all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, including animal and veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture and fisheries, farming and farming systems, agricultural economics, extension and education, food and human nutrition, and earth and environmental sciences.
Alternatives Search Service from the UC Davis Center for Animal Alternatives
Bibliography on Alternatives to the Use of Live Vertebrates in Biomedical Research and Testing (ALTBIB), National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences (NIEHS)
Altweb Search Engine - Johns Hopkins, Bloomberg School of Public Health: Center for Alternatives to Animal Testing
AVMA Animal Health Studies Database
AWI: Enrichment and Refinement Databases
CAB International: Animal Science Database
Databases for Animal Alternatives from the Animal Welfare Information Center
ECVAM search guide - Database search guide for the untrained user, available to view online, 206 pages
EMBASE - comprehensive biomedical literature database.
Norecopa
- 3R Guide - 3R-resources for anyone planning or conducting animal experiments
- NORINA - (Norwegian Inventory of Alternatives) - information on audiovisual aids that may be used as alternatives or supplements to the use of animals in education and training, including dissection alternatives, at all levels from middle school to university.
- TextBase - literature within laboratory animal science and alternatives
- Classic AVs - audiovisuals using older technology
PubMed - National Library of Medicine
PubMedCentral - free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the US National Institutes of Health Library of Medicine (free access)
Semantic Scholar - artificial intelligence-based search engine for the biomedical research community, focusing initially on neuroscience
